HAEFCU Ca$h for the Classroom & Scholarship Recipients
by CUAD Communications

Huron Area Education Federal Credit Union (HAEFCU) would like to announce the winners of its spring semester “Cash for the Classroom” drawing. The two credit union members who each won $200 to purchase supplies for their classroom were Colleen Jensen, teacher at the Huron Middle School (shown right) and Tammy Myers, teacher in the Wolsey/Wessington School District (shown above). The credit union understands the need that our educators have in providing necessary materials for their students and is honored to be able to assist in this way. HAEFCU has had the privilege of helping 26 educators in purchasing the “extras” for their classroom.

The credit union holds this drawing twice a year and the next drawing will be this fall. Educators in the counties of Beadle, Hand, Kingsbury, Sanborn and Spink who are members of the credit union are eligible and encouraged to contact HAEFCU and fill out a short application for their chance to get extra “ca$h” for the classroom. 

In addition, the HAEFCU Scholarship Committee is pleased to award $250 scholarships to nine of their student members for the upcoming 2020-2021 academic year. Applicants were required to submit an application which showed their school, community, and credit union involvement. This year’s winners were Elizabeth Brandt, Alexis Glanzer, Angela Guthmiller, Sierra Halbur, Elizabeth Katz, Claudia Lemire, Spencer Lord, Shelby VandenHoek and Stephanie VandenHoek.



<< Go to Memo List