North Star Community CU Awards $7,500 in Scholarships
by CUAD Communications

Maddock, ND – 15 local high school seniors have each been awarded $500 scholarships from North Star Community Credit Union. The winners were chosen out of 31 applicants from the 11 branch locations.


The winners include:


Chase Benson, Gunner Hagen, Jacob Arnold, Kadin Neppl – Maddock, ND

Erin Morin, Hayden Thingvold, Morgan LaRocque – Rugby, ND

Adyson Jelleberg, Ashley Gilbertson, Teagan Decoteau – Bottineau, ND

Alea Manley, Colby Thorlakson, Peyton Letexier – Cavalier, ND

Amber Flanders – Grafton, ND

Tucker Nielsen – Willow City, ND


North Star’s 2020 Scholarship program was open to all high school seniors in the 11 communities throughout North Dakota it serves. Applicants are required to be enrolled as a full-time student in the college of their choice and applicant and/or their parent must be a member of NSCCU.


North Star President and CEO, Bob Herrington believes education is integral to the growth of our communities and economy. “North Star has always been proud to support our local members through our scholarship program. We believe education creates a strong future for our local communities and economies”  Herrington stated. 




<< Go to Memo List