Election Results for Your Association Board
by DAKCU Communications

We were very pleased to announce last month that two very qualified credit union professionals had put their names in the running for the seat representing SD Division B. The election took place during the Dakota Credit Union Association’s Annual Meeting which will be held yesterday afternoon, October 6 in Sioux Falls, SD. Here are the results:

Dawn VanAsh was duly elected to be the new Dakota Credit Union Association Board Member representing SD Division B. She has been involved with credit unions for more than 30 years. Starting as a teller, she was promoted to several roles including loan officer and assistant manager, prior to becoming CEO of Oahe FCU (Pierre, SD). A South Dakota native, she is a graduate of CUNA Management School. Her previous work experience included retail sales and working for the State of South Dakota. Learn more about Dawn from this CEO Spotlight from April 2017.

Melanie Stillwell was uncontested in ND Division A for the next term and has graciously volunteered to continue serving on the board. She is the CEO of Western Cooperative CU (Williston, ND) and was first elected to the Association Board in 2017. Melanie has vast experience in the credit union industry, as a senior vice president of finance, as a former NCUA examiner, as an executive vice president, and as CEO. She holds degrees in both accounting and finance. Learn more about Melanie in this CEO Spotlight from May of 2017.

Your full Dakota Credit Union Association Board Members include:

  • Jarod Reisner – Black Hills FCU (SD Division A)
  • Melanie Stillwell – Western Cooperative CU (ND Division A)
  • Sean Rinkenberger – First Community CU (Multi-State At Large)
  • Lacey TerWee – University FCU (ND Division B)
  • Darla Schafer – Flasher Community CU (ND Division C)
  • Jerry Peterson – Consumers FCU (SD Division C)
  • Dawn VanAsh – Oahe FCU (SD Division B)

Photo L to R: Jerry Peterson, Sean Rinkenberger; Dawn VanAsh; Melanie Stillwell; Lacey TerWee; and Jarod Reisner. 

<< Go to Memo List