Now Open: 2021 DakCU Award Nominations!
by DakCU Communications

Dakota Credit Union Association (DakCU) is thrilled to announce that we are now accepting nominations for the 2021 Summit Awards!

Each year, DakCU recognizes outstanding credit union advocates as: Professional of the Year; Emerging Leader; Volunteer of the Year; and our highest achievement, the Hall of Fame Award. These awards recognize those individual employees and/or volunteers who have contributed to a credit union’s success. We strongly encourage you to consider nominating your accomplished professionals for one of these prestigious awards.

In addition, DakCU honors those credit unions that have had a noticeable and measurable positive impact in their community with the CU Social Good Award. Credit unions that executed a successful campaign are encouraged to apply for the Marketing and Communication Award. Plus, each year, one outstanding credit union chapter will receive the Chapter of the Year Award for their efforts in advocacy, communication, education and community involvement.

Finally, the Arnold Paulson Scholarship is awarded to one individual to assist financially with attending the DakCU Summit, and the William O. Knight, Jr. Memorial Scholarship is bestowed upon one recipient to help offset the cost of attending CUNA Management School.

All entries must be received no later than December 18, 2020, and may be mailed to Dakota Credit Union Association, 2005 N Kavaney Drive Suite 201, Bismarck ND 58501 or submitted electronically via email to Deb Kruckenberg.

The DakCU Awards will be presented in Fargo, North Dakota at the elegant Awards Banquet during the Annual Summit scheduled May 3 – 5, 2021. 

We hope you consider nominating a credit union, employee or volunteer you feel has gone above and beyond for the credit union industry! More award details and nomination forms can be found here on the DakCU website.




<< Go to Memo List