2021 Summit Scholarship Award Opportunities!
by DakCU Communications

Dakota Credit Union Association (DakCU) is thrilled to announce that we are now accepting nominations for the 2021 Summit Awards, including two annual scholarship awards.

The Arnold C. Paulson Scholarship is awarded to one individual each year to help defer costs associated with attending the association’s annual Summit. This scholarship fund was established in 1994 to promote the education of the credit union family as exemplified by the distinguished career of Arnold C. Paulson, who was president of the North Dakota League from 1973 – 1994. The criteria used to determine the winner of this $250 award includes future potential as a credit union leader and contributions to the credit union movement.

The William O. Knight, Jr., Memorial Scholarship was established in 1964 in honor of William Knight, former managing director of the South Dakota Credit Union League. This scholarship provides the registration fee for eligible applicants to attend CUNA Management School, which helps develop credit union leaders to their fullest potential and earns them their Certified Credit Union Executive (CCUE) designation upon completion of the three-year course of study.

Application forms can be found here and must be received no later than December 18, 2020. Submit to Dakota Credit Union Association, 2005 N Kavaney Drive Suite 201, Bismarck ND 58501 or submit electronically via email to Deb Kruckenberg.

The DakCU Awards will be presented in Fargo, North Dakota at the elegant Awards Banquet during the Annual Summit scheduled May 3 – 5, 2021. 




<< Go to Memo List